Kansas House District 125

Kansas House Districts Map
(click for larger view)

Map of House District 125
(click for larger view)

District 125 is located in far southwest Kansas (see maps to the right) and includes the southern two-thirds of Seward County. The District encompasses approximately 435 square miles, making the 125th District one of the smaller western Kansas House Districts. The District is largely rural in character, and is home to two incorporated cities, Liberal (population 20,525) and Kismet (population 459).

District 125 includes all of one school district (Liberal Unified School District 480), and portions of 2 other school districts (Kismet-Plains Unified School District 483 and Moscow Public Schools Unified School District 209).

House District 125:

Seward County:

City of Liberal:

City of Kismet:

School Districts: